| Author |
Message |
Towsongirl
Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Maryland
|
Posted: Fri May 26, 2006 12:20 pm Post subject: Help me find legit loan company that helps w/extra expenses |
|
|
Hi,
I am new to this site and also to studying abroad. I am going to Ireland this summer to intern (Between July 3rd-August 19th) I wanted to leave a little early because as silly as it sounds I want to live a dream and see a band I love in another country (Depeche Mode in Dublin on June 26th) But the big thing holding me back is having extra money. I have some money but was looking in to getting additional loans for my extra expenses. That's when I accidentally stumbled across this site in my study abroad loan search which I know will be so helpful. I couldn't find anything on the better business organization about these companies and do not know how to find out if one of these companies is legit.
I was hoping somebody from this site can recommend a good loan company that gives the student the loan not the school for expenses and other non-tuition stuff. I have financial aid completely taken care of, it is the expenses and extra money that is the problem. Some of the sites I have found are:
Studyabroadloans.com
Internationalstudent.com
Myrichuncle.com
internabroad.com
Loantolearn.com
If anybody knows whether these sites are reputable or if anybody knows of any sites that offer travel related loans to students and have a good reputation I would appreciate any help. Thanks this site is definitely going to be a huge help...so happy I found it!!! -Liza
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
wilson49332
Moderator
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 513
Location: usa
|
Posted: Fri May 26, 2006 12:50 pm Post subject: well... |
|
|
Those sound reputable after looking, ive also used:
[link]
They were very good- there minimum is 1000 however, but there loans go direct to you, all you do is get a letter from your school showing that you are a student (summer counts for fall I think so thats not a problem if not taking classes).
Enjoy the trip! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Towsongirl
Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Maryland
|
Posted: Fri May 26, 2006 10:24 pm Post subject: Re: well... |
|
|
| wilson49332 wrote: | Those sound reputable after looking, ive also used:
[link]
They were very good- there minimum is 1000 however, but there loans go direct to you, all you do is get a letter from your school showing that you are a student (summer counts for fall I think so thats not a problem if not taking classes).
Enjoy the trip! |
Thanks so much!!! I truly appreciate the help because it is good to get advice before diving in, just scared of fraudalent companies I guess. Thanks and I am open to any other feedback too but I will definitely be checking out that site. -Liza |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|